European Association


The Power Systems association provides its services to the management of the secretariat of “EUTurbines”, the European Association of Gas Steam Turbine Manufacturers.


The European Association of Gas and Steam Turbine Manufacturers (Verband der europäischen Gas- und Dampfturbinenhersteller) was founded in Frankfurt/Main on January 15, 2004. Members of the association include manufacturers of gas and steam turbines; aerospace applications are not included.

Members of EUTurbines

The following companies are members of the association:

  • Ansaldo Energia
  • GE Power
  • MAN Diesel & Turbo
  • Siemens Power Generation
  • Skoda Doosan Power
  • Solar Turbines Europe

Vision of EUTurbines

Thermal Power Generation based on Gas and Steam Turbines

  • EUTurbines is the only association of European gas and steam turbine manufacturers
  • EUTurbines advocates an economic and legislative environment for European turbine manufacturers to develop and grow R&I and manufacturing in Europe
  • EUTurbines promotes the role of the turbine-based power generation in a sustainable, decarbonised European and global energy mix and contributes to the political and regulatory discussions by continuous exchanges with the European institutions and other stakeholders.

Who is who

Dr. Michael Ladwig (Director Scientific Collaboration) GE Power, Baden, is the President of the association. EUTurbines is led by Ralf Wezel (VDMA), the Secretary General. As “Manager European Affairs”, Sònia Clarena-Barón (VDMA) is the key contact to the European Union in Brussels. Kirsten Parczyk (VDMA) holds the function of Executive Assistant at EUTurbines.