European Association

EUTurbines

The Power Systems association provides its services to the management of the secretariat of “EUTurbines”, the European Association of Gas Steam Turbine Manufacturers.

EUTurbines

The European Association of Gas and Steam Turbine Manufacturers (Verband der europäischen Gas- und Dampfturbinenhersteller) was founded in Frankfurt/Main on January 15, 2004. Members of the association include manufacturers of gas and steam turbines; aerospace applications are not included.


Members of EUTurbines

The following companies are members of the association:

  • Ansaldo Energia
  • GE Power
  • MAN Diesel & Turbo
  • Siemens Power Generation
  • Skoda Doosan Power
  • Solar Turbines Europe




Vision of EUTurbines


Thermal Power Generation based on Gas and Steam Turbines

  • EUTurbines is the only association of European gas and steam turbine manufacturers
  • EUTurbines advocates an economic and legislative environment for European turbine manufacturers to develop and grow R&I and manufacturing in Europe
  • EUTurbines promotes the role of the turbine-based power generation in a sustainable, decarbonised European and global energy mix and contributes to the political and regulatory discussions by continuous exchanges with the European institutions and other stakeholders.



Who is who

Dr. Michael Ladwig (Director Scientific Collaboration) GE Power, Baden, is the President of the association. EUTurbines is led by Ralf Wezel (VDMA), the Secretary General. As “Manager European Affairs”, Sònia Clarena-Barón (VDMA) is the key contact to the European Union in Brussels. Kirsten Parczyk (VDMA) holds the function of Executive Assistant at EUTurbines.

Europäischer Verband

EUTurbines

Der Fachverband Power Systems stellt seine Dienstleistung für die Sekretariatsführung des europäischen Verbandes der Gas- und Dampfturbinenhersteller "EUTurbines" zur Verfügung.

EUTurbines

Der Verband der europäischen Gas- und Dampfturbinenhersteller wurde am 15. Januar 2004 in Frankfurt/Main gegründet. Mitglieder des Verbandes sind Hersteller von Gas- und Dampfturbinen, wobei Luftfahrtanwendungen nicht berücksichtigt werden.


Mitglieder von EUTurbines

Folgende Firmen sind Mitglieder des Verbandes:

  • Ansaldo Energia
  • Doosan Skoda Power
  • GE Power
  • MAN Diesel & Turbo
  • Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Europe
  • Siemens Power Generation
  • Solar Turbines Europe



EUTurbines Vision

Stromerzeugung in thermischen Kraftwerken mit Gas- und Dampfturbinen

  • EUTurbines ist der einzige europäische Verband der Gas- und Dampfturbinenhersteller
  • EUTurbines setzt sich für geeignete wirtschaftliche und gesetzliche Rahmenbedingungen für die europäische Turbinenindustrie ein, um Weiterentwicklung und Wachstum in den Bereichen Forschung und Produktion in Europa zu fördern
  • EUTurbines fördert die Rolle der Turbinen im Bereich der Stromerzeugung in einem nachhaltigen und kohlefreien europäischen und globalen Energiemix und trägt im kontinuierlichen Austausch mit den Institutionen zu den politischen Diskussionen bei.



Who is who

Dr. Michael Ladwig (Direktor Scientific Collaboration) GE Power, Baden, ist der Präsident des Verbandes. EUTurbines wird durch den Generalsekretär, Ralf Wezel (VDMA), geleitet. Sònia Clarena-Barón (VDMA) ist als "Manager European Affairs" in Brüssel der Schlüsselkontakt zur Europäischen Union. Als Executive Assistant ist Patricia Seizer (VDMA) für EUTurbines tätig.