News

VDMA: First tender for combined heat and power plants: Tender volume too low, little competition for the different plant sizes
The Federal Network Agency (BNetzA) has announced the results of the first call for tenders for combined heat and power plant (CHP) technologies with a tender volume of 100 Megawatts (MW).
VDMA: Half speed ahead with renewable power and efficient heat
Now that the Combined Heat and Power and Renewable Energies Amendment Acts have been passed, investors finally know what the statutory framework for 2017 will look like. But the opportunity to pave the way for the use of CHP in the industry through industrial policy has not been taken, making it all the more important to regulate the tender design for CHP systems quickly. The wind power industry had also hoped for clear signals in industrial policy.
CHP and self-generation: Hearing shows willingness to change
The Bundestag’s hearing on the further development of the legal framework for combined heat and power and self-supply took place on November 21 2016. Changes which are necessary due to the EU notification ruling on the Combined Heat and Power Act (CHP) were discussed. The CHP Act has been in force since January 1, 2016, but has not yet taken effect. Furthermore, the agreement with the EU on the EEG levy charge for self-supplying plants was implemented.
Leading trade fair EnergyDecentral strengthens its positioning and focuses on the current topics
With a stronger international character and new formats such as combined heat and power plant servicing, the EnergyDecentral exhibition confirmed its position as the leading trade fair for decentralized energy supply beyond biogas production. As the first specialist trade fair, EnergyDecentral offers information about the possible effects of the upcoming legislation for engine-powered generating plants.
Decentralized energy supply – one of the keys to the energy turnaround
Germany’s climate goals cannot be realized without the great potential for savings that decentralized power and heat generation offer in industry, trade and agriculture.
Gerd Krieger
Gerd Krieger
Deputy Managing Director, Engine and Hydro Power Plants, Energy Policy, WG Fuell Cells
+49 69 66 03-15 54
+49 69 66 03-25 54

News

VDMA: Erste Ausschreibung für KWK-Anlagen: Ausschreibungsvolumen zu gering, kaum Wettbewerb unterschiedlicher Anlagengrößen
Die Bundesnetzagentur (BNetzA) hat die Ergebnisse der ersten Ausschreibungsrunde für Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungstechnologien (KWK) mit einem Ausschreibungsvolumen von 100 Megawatt (MW) bekanntgeben.
VDMA: Halbe Kraft voraus bei erneuerbarem Strom und effizienter Wärme
Durch die Verabschiedung des Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungs- und Erneuerbare-Energien-Änderungsgesetzes wissen Investoren endlich wie die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen in 2017 aussehen. Die Chance, industriepolitische Weichenstellungen für die Anwendung der KWK in der Industrie zu setzen, wurde aber nicht ergriffen. Umso wichtiger ist deshalb eine schnelle Regelung des Ausschreibungsdesigns für KWK-Anlagen. Auch die Windindustrie vermisst eindeutige industriepolitische Signale.
KWK und Eigenerzeugung: Anhörung zeigt Änderungsbereitschaft
Am 21. November fand die Bundestags-Anhörung zur Weiterentwicklung des gesetzlichen Rahmens der Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung und der Eigenversorgung statt. Es wurden Änderungen diskutiert, die erforderlich sind aufgrund des EU-Notifizierungsbeschlusses am Kraft-Wärme-Kopplungsgesetz (KWKG), das seit 1. Januar 2016 in Kraft getreten, aber bisher nicht wirksam geworden ist. Weiterhin wurde die Einigung mit der EU zur EEG-Umlagebelastung für Eigenversorgungsanlagen umgesetzt.
Leitmesse EnergyDecentral stärkt die eigene Positionierung und setzt auf die richtigen Themen
Mit starker Internationalität und neuen Formaten wie das Blockheizkraftwerk-Service-Special bestätigt die EnergyDecentral ihre Position als Leitmesse für dezentrale Energieversorgung über die Biogas-Produktion hinaus. Als erste Fachmesse informiert die EnergyDecentral über die möglichen Auswirkungen der kommenden Gesetzgebung für Motorenanlagen.
Dezentrale Erzeugung – Einer der Schlüssel für die Energiewende
Die Klimaziele Deutschlands lassen sich ohne das große Einsparungspotenzial der dezentralen Strom- und Wärmeerzeugung in Industrie, Gewerbe und Landwirtschaft nicht realisieren.
Gerd Krieger
Gerd Krieger
stellv. Geschäftsführer, Motoren-, Wasserkraftanlagen, Politik, AG Brennstoffzellen
+49 69 66 03-15 54
+49 69 66 03-25 54